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HEALTH

STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
Authority 381.00775, Florida Statutes

Application for Tattoo Artist License

Instructions: Do not leave any item blank. Enter “NA” for non-applicable items. For initial license and license renewal, submit
the completed application to the county health department that has jurisdiction for the tattooing program in the county where the
applicant lives. To select the county, type the following link into Internet browser:
http://www.myfloridaeh.com/community/biomedical/county_coordinators.htm. This application must be accompanied by the
following:
e Fee of $60.00 (submit every year).
e Reactivation fee of $25.00 for renewal of license after date of expiration.
e A copy of a government-issued photo identification confirming at least 18 years of age (submit for initial registration
only, not renewal).
e A copy of the certificate of training proving completion of a department approved course on blood-borne pathogens and
communicable diseases with having achieved a minimum score of at least 70% on the course examination (submit for
initial application only, not renewal).

Type of License: Initial Renewal

Name of Applicant:

Physical Address of Applicant:

Street City State Zip Code
Mailing Address if Different:

P.O. Box or Street City State Zip Code
Phone Number: _( ) E-mail Address: @

Provide the following information for each tattoo establishment or temporary tattoo establishment where the applicant will perform
tattooing or intends to perform tattooing:

1.

Name of Licensed Establishment Department of Health License Number
2.

Name of Licensed Establishment Department of Health License Number
3.

Name of Licensed Establishment Department of Health License Number

The undersigned Applicant hereby agrees to practice tattooing in compliance with ss. 381.00771-381.00791, F.S., and Chapter
64E-28, F.A.C., and exclusively at an establishment licensed under ss. 381.00771-381.00791, F.S., and

Chapter 64E-28, F.A.C. The information contained in this application, which serves as a basis for licensure, is true and correct. |
understand that any misrepresentation of the facts in this application, or failure to comply with sanitary standards, is grounds for
denial, administrative fine and/ or revocation of the tattoo license. Further, | understand that obtaining or attempting to obtain a
license or registration by means of fraud, misrepresentation, or concealment is committing a misdemeanor of the second degree

punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

Name of Applicant (print or type) Date

Signature of Applicant

DH 4147, 8/12 64E-28.003, F.A.C.



Effective October 1%, 2022 Florida Department of Health in Pinellas County

Tattoo/Permanent Makeup Program Artist Licensing Fees

Fee Type Amount
Tattoo Artist Initial License $110.00
Tattoo Artist Renewal License $110.00
Guest Tattoo Initial Artist Registration $85.00
Guest Tattoo Artist Re-Registration $85.00

Reactivation of Tattoo Artist License $25.00
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